Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 13th, 2011

C-Jes posted the following statement regarding DVD release of the White Day Fanmeeting today.

 

********

Hello,

We want to thank fans who came to JYJ’s first fan meeting for C-Jes members, “JYJ’s Sweet Date.”

We plan to make videos from the fanmeet into a DVD and sell it to fans with membership at a low sale price.

Furthermore, all special videos made at the fanmeeting will me revealed through our membership homepage.

We did notify fans before the fanmeet that filming and taking photographs were not allowed, and once again reminded you that cameras were not allowed at the fanmeeting itself.

We ask for fan’s understanding since unlike other events, this event was for people with C-Jes membership.

Furthermore, if you noticed anything lacking or uncomfortable while attending the fanmeet, please e-mail us at webmaster@cjes.co.kr and we will take your opinions under consideration to hold an event better fanmeeting in the future.

(Omitted)


********

 

Source. C-Jes membership website

Translation by. withJYJ (@_withJYJ)

Read Full Post »

Group JYJ held their first fan meeting with 7000 fans with great success.

JYJ met fans for the first time in 4 months since their concert last November on March 12th at Seoul Jamshil Indoor Stadium.

The three hour fanmeet was hosted by comedian Kim BumYoung. During the fanmeet, JYJ sang a total of 7 songs including “Empty” and “Be My Girl” from their worldwide album “The Beginning,” SGK Scandal’s “Found You,” and “Nine” and “Mission” from their Music Essay.

The fanmeeting was broken into two parts, including a 20 minute intermission. During a talk about their activities since JYJ’s first showcase last October, Junsu commented, “I was worried that I might not make it to today’s fanmeet, but I’m glad that the event was held without problems. Japan’s current situation is serious. JYJ hopes for safety of our fans in Japan.”

During the “Invitation of JYJ’s Guests” corner during the second part of the fanmeet, musical actress Shin YoungSook, group Cool’s Kim Sungsu, and Park Yuchun’s younger brother and rookie actor Park Yuhwan showed up on stage.

Kim Sungsu praised Jaejoong, saying “I haven’t been able to spend a lot of time with Jaejoong, but he is a friend with a pure soul.” When Park Yuhwan was asked which JYJ member he wanted to be like, he created laughter by answering “Jaejoong” and not his older brother.

Furthermore, during “Ideal Fan Worldcup,” JYJ picked “I’m a fan who simply trusts and waits” as their number one ideal fan. JYJ showed their thankfulness by stating, “I hope our fans will always trust us and wait for us, and we will repay you by trying even harder.”

During their opening song for part two, a large balloon popped showering happy fans with marshmallows, and as the fans left, candies were left at each exit for the fans to take. JYJ sang “Fallen Leaves” for their encore. And in the end, fans and JYJ shed tears together.

JYJ, after finishing the fan meeting, said: “We were sad that the 3 hours flew by. We were so thankful to the fans and it was a happy occasion that we will not forget. We derived great strength (from the event). It would be nice to make these kinds of opportunities often.”

C-Jes’s director Paek Changju said: “Due to those people who were concerned and put forth the effort, Kim Junsu was able to land in Korea safely to keep the promise of meeting his fans.” He also said “We wish that this fan meeting will remain an unforgettable memory from White Day. We plan to produce a DVD soon in order to provide yet another benefit to the members of the C-Jes Membership.”

 

******

 

Contrary to what this article has stated, C-Jes is examining the potential release of a DVD favorably (from phone call made by @Spring_Breezes to C-Jes). Therefore, the DVD release has not yet been confirmed. However, because cameras were present during the fanmeet, it seems likely that C-Jes will release a video of some sorts from the White Day Fanmeeting. However, it is unclear whether the video/dvd will be available for all fans or only fans with C-Jes membership.

 

 

Source: Osen; Newsen

Translation Credit: withJYJ (1st half), JYJ3 (2nd half)

Read Full Post »

This time, Junsu is a bit sexier~ ;)

 

Click to see full-size image

 

Source. Melodrama

 

Read Full Post »

Here’s one of my favorite songs from the boys ever! T_T

The HQ video is a television performance of the song “Colors~ Melody and Harmony” from JJ & YC in 2009.

(I hope this somewhat makes up for me having to take down photos & videos from the fanmeet later tonight T_T)

 

 

 

Video Source. withJYJ (@_withJYJ)

Please do not move/take this video!

Read Full Post »

Jaejoong during “Hug” Single:

Jaejoong during “Believe” (1st Album):

Jaejoong duringTriangle” (1st Album):

+ Bonus: …i don’t think any explanations are necessary… ^^;

Source. as tagged

Read Full Post »

The following conversation are tweets between Prain’s CEO Yeo Joon Yeong and composer Park Sung Il about JYJ’ s song, “Fallen Leaves.”

 

******

Yeo: Under the same sky (uploaded a vid at http://yfrog.com/noyoiz – Fallen Leaves playing in background)

Park: What song is this?

Yeo: Fallen Leaves. Everyone praised the song when I turned it on. They all get surprised when I tell them who sang it, and when I tell them who made the song, they are amazed even more.. I’m upset that many people can’t listen to this great song.

Park: Thanks to you I’m enjoying a great song. I knew he has talent for composing, but he’s very outstanding!

Yeo: You have to see it live, the three of them singing one line each at the last part. (I watched it yesterday)

Park: I envy you kkk

******

 

Translation by. @alles2012

Source. Yeo and Park’s Twitter

Read Full Post »

Click to see full-sized image

 

 

Scans by.

 

Read Full Post »

The following is a transcript of the first half of the White Day Fanmeet on March 12th in Korea. The boys play games and talk about fun topics. :D

 

*******

MC: Jaa.. everyone,please give a round of applause. Eveyone is so amazing. Jaa…everyone, let me introduced myself first. Today is JYJ’s fanmeeting. I’m gag man Kim Bum Yong who will be the host for today’s “Sweet White Date”. Thank you.

Nice meeting you, first storey!

Nice meeting you, second storey!

Nice meeting you, third storey!

Wow.. it’s amazing. Ahh.. from now onwards, I will be together with everyone (for the show). I know that eveyone come from different parts of the country. Let me check on the attendance.

Jaa… fans from Seoul…

Kyeonggi-do…

kangwon-do… there isn’t much people (from kangwon-do).

ChungCheong-do…

KyeongSang-do.

Jolla-do…

jeju-do…oh…hmm.. Seems like you just are just shouting (for the sake of shouting out)…right…

jaa..perhaps.. hmm.. any fans from overseas? ahh… yes… ja… let’s give a round of applause to those who come from overseas.

Jaa…everyone…for today, let’s really have lots of fun and enjoy the show and create memories that’s unforgettable  with JYJ. I will do my best for today’s show.

Jaa…let’s not saying anything more and let’s get these people on stage. (We) wanted to meet them badly. (We) have been waiting for this moment.

JYJ!! Jaa… please introduce yourself.

JYJ: Hello, we’re JYJ.

MC: How are you feeling right now? YuChun-sshi, how are you feeling?

YC: yes… it’s really been quite a long time… I’m more nervious and it feels great (being able to meet fans).

MC: What about JaeJoong-gun? [T/N: gun is same as sshi just that gun is for guys only.]

JJ: yes.. really really.. it’s been a long time, isn’t it?  I’m more nervious and it feels great (being able to meet fans).

MC: Junsu-gun?

JS: Yes… really really really been a long time. I’m feeling nervous and feeling great too.

MC: Jaa…let us sit behind and share more of some in depth talks. They are very handsome, aren’t they? It really have been a long time since (we) last met. Let’s start from YuChun-gun, tell us how have you been for this whole period of time?

YC: Recently.. oh..

MC: firstly.. today is a sweet white day, isn’t it?

YC: That’s right.

MC: ...(inaudible)….the look you have when you carry on speaking with that deep low voice of yours…(inaudible) Jaa.. how have you been?

YC: Recently, I’ve been preparing for the concert and we’ve prepared new songs..oh…that… we went to watch Junsu’s musical once and saw that he played soccer through the internet and there’s this fan who watched Junsu played and made a wallpaper out of it… thinking that he’s a soccer player.. Yes.. I’ve been spending my days with pleasure…

MC: Yes.. JaeJoong-gun, how have you been?

JJ: Yes..oh.. firstly, I caught a cold 2 weeks ago and I spread the cold to Yuchunnie. Yes, I’m preparing to spread the cold to Junsu… that’s why… right..I won’t pass it to him. I recorded new songs and preparations for the concert too…. and written much more songs..oh.. and… YuChunnie..oh.. YuChunnie, what’s that?… What was that…

YC: What? What are you trying to say?

JJ: hmm…what’s it that we’ll do?

YC: hmm… there’s nothing (Unsure if it’s correct? Inaudible)

JJ: Because there’s no flow, I can’t (continue) saying about it. (Inaudible so unsure if it’s correct) And Junsu…hmm… I’ve been looking after him and it isn’t quite some time back that I went to watch his musical.

YC: We watched it together, didn’t we?

JJ: Yes, we watched it together and that… for the first time, I received chocolates from Junsu’s fan.. that was the first and the last chocolate I received…

YC: I have something to say with regards to that. In twitter, JaeJoongie Hyung, said something like I cried while watching Junsu. Who didn’t cry? (T/N: he was proud about it ^^)

(Jae said something to Micky but it couldn’t be heard)

JJ: what about the cry…?

YC: no.. that goes to say he had performed that well

JJ: Because he did so well…

JS: (…inaudible…) Now.. Junsu is like that and… That time.. YuChunnie and me, we ate meat… (he looked at YuChun and said..) I have to talk about this…

YC: No, it’s alright…

JJ: We were eating meat when we heard of the story. We were suddenly so worried and we worried about it so adversely that I was only able to go to sleep at aboue 5am yesterday (T/N: it should be this morning)… because i was so worried… but was it slightly pass 3am? At about 3.30am, I got a call from Junsu. “Hyung, I’ve reach” and he out a lot of smiley faces…and.. I knew it

JS: No..no..that…

(the MC said something but it can’t be heard)

JS: no.. that was not so.. YuChunni… I..

YC: forget it.. be quiet…

YS: I told YuChunnie about it though text message already. But inevitably, I was only unable to reply JaeJoongie Hyung…i sent it before I went to bed.

JJ: ahh… so I was the last? ahh.. this is pretty sensitive.

MC: I think you should send the texts at the sane time. But Junsu, a lot of fans worried about you. How are you doing?

JS: Well, uh… I feel a bit apologetic about saying something like this… but I’m fine… I’m fine.. and yes.. I’m fine.

MC: No you worried a lot, right? I was a bit worried that you might not make it today.

JS: Yes, I was actually a bit worried about that. Today’s fanmeeting, it’s one that we haven’t had in a while, so I new a lot of people were looking forward to it and we were looking forward to it as well… but the plane it was delayed… and uh I was really worried if I could get back to Korea, but I guess God helped me and I was able to make it so I was really glad… but besides me, right now the situation seemed worse than what people imagined so I hope you guys will sincerely root for the Japanese people.

MC: Yes, everyone let’s send a round of applause. You all seem to be very worried since you receive so much love from Japan. Jaejoong, you are worried too right?

JJ: Yes… I have a lot of people that I know and friends in Japan… ha….. uh.. It seemed to be really really serious. It was so serious that the entire sky and earth shook… but thankfully (sigh) well I’m not sure if it’s really fortunate, but my friends seemed to be okay for now but I’m really worried.

MC: Yes, everyone let’s root for people in Japan. One more round of applause, yes.

(change of topic)

Today’s title is Sweet White Day Date. Yuchun, why did you pick such a title?

YC: did I choose it?

MC: Hey, you can’t be uncertain about that~

JS: Yuchun did choose it.

MC: What?

JS: YC choose it.

YC: No we all chose it.. and this.. since it’s the first fan meeting as JYJ and White Day is for when a guy does (inaudible) for a woman like this… So I thought this would be good… and that’s how everything fit.

Fans: Give us candy! candy!

MC: What? You want candy? Just wait a little bit.

Well, today’s a date right? Junsu, how did you plan this date? I mean how do you plan to play it out? Usually, men have to lead right? How are you going to lead?

JS: Um well, if you first close your eyes and just follow us… hmm.. yes.. hmm… oh no (flustered)... uh um uh… well today we want to let you listen to our songs but also showing you how we like play? We will have games on stage and such things are planned.

JJ: No~ nothing so formal like that, but things like your inner feelings… what you really want to do.

JS: No well yes today since it’s a fanmeeting, I’m also really here to have a good time with everyone. Uh yes with such a feeling, I came with the thought, let’s laugh with everyone and have a good time!

MC: Well, yes if that’s so… Uh.. the three of you… are close right?

(silence)

YC: The question itself is kind of (inaudible)

MC: Well no like texts… (inaudible)… Well, we’ve prepared something to find out what your inner feelings are. It’s time to find about JYJ’s inner feelings. When I shout out inner feelings, everyone shout out tell us loudly please. It’s time to find out JYJ’s inner feelings! Inner feelings~

Fans: Tell us!

MC: Yes, we will start finding out about your inner feelings. You can’t lie from now on. First Yuchun! I heard you have a girlfriend.

YC: What?

MC: There are rumors that you have a girlfriend.

YC: Where did you hear such a rumor?

MC: I heard it too. You heard it right?

YC: Huh? No I haven’t.

MC: She is from Alaska! Her last name is “Sul”! Her name is~

Fans: “In-Ja!” (T/N: “Sul-in-ja” is YC’s snow-woman girlfriend he posted on twitter)

MC: Am I right?

YC: We broke up

MC: You broke up? Why? Because the weather got warmer?

YC: Well, it’s partly because the weather got warmer… but also I saw a lot of those pictures (inaudible. T/N: I think YC is talking about those photoshopped pics fans put up of sul-in-ja) … I saw a lot of pictures… and honestly, I took the picture to make the fans laugh and feel better, but the story was even was on television and I got surprised… and ah, I can’t just do this without thinking… and the broadcast too… so Sul-in-ja and I fought a lot after that and broke up because of it.

MC: But you made a lot of fans jealous because of that snowman. Everyone, you were jealous right? What was the reasoning behind it? What was the reason behind putting put a snowman and making fans jealous? Why did you do it?

YC: No… uh it was my first time. I think you’re really funny. Really. I didn’t do it on purpose, but uh… was that really funny?

MC: Well, we’ll see what Junsu really thought after seeing the Sul-in-ja!!

JS: Well, I thought it was a bit sad… and more than that, I was impressed. Well, what was so impressive was that with something so insignificant (inaudible)… and the fact that it would become newsworthy showed Yuchun’s power… um.. I saw Yuchun’s power but also felt a bit sad (inaudible

MC: Hey, Junsu thought that YC was really lonely. YC are you lonely?

YC: No, I am not lonely at all.

MC: Did you want that to be written about and…?

YC: Ah, no I really didn’t have such a thought at all. I played a little prank with the purest heart… It was like when you clicked to see the picture of my girlfriend, it was actually a snowman… well that was my intentions, but things didn’t go as I intended…

MC: Well, YC, what is your hobby?

YC: hobby? (sigh)..

(silence)

YC: I really don’t think I have any.

MC: Well, from what I see, your hobby seems to be sending texts to radio programs.

YS: He really does send a lot. And he doesn’t even get picked most of the time! Doesn’t get picked!

MC: Actions that normal idols normally wont do..!

JS: I saw YC send texts and write letters while listening to the radio a lot.

MC: Really, where did you send it?

YC: I sent it to Lee GumHee senior’s radio as well..

MC: How many did you send?

YC: Well, I sent about three… but one of those… she didn’t even put on the music [I requested]… but it’s really fun. It’s sending your thoughts through texts, but how can I say this? My heart gets calmer when I’m returning home from work.

JJ: But when you sent texts, did you write something like, “hello, I’m JYJ’s Yuchun”?

YC: No, I tell them my name

JJ & JS: (excited) you even say your name..! [and they don’t pick your texts to read on air?!]

YC: Well, they don’t pick you when you don’t say your name… but I know because I’ve been on radio programs before. There’s the writer unni (T/N: term for older woman that only girls use to another woman) outside and the writer unnies have certain reasons… (inaudible)

MC: Writer unnies?

YC: hm? did I say that? oops? (fans go crazy) well they look for texts like that outside and when the writers find them, they let DJs know through computers, and that’s what I was going for.

MC: Well, if you send stories like that, the writers, they’re usually like “if you are Yuchun, I’m Jang DongGun (famous Korean actor).” Because they never really think that you would really send it.

YC: Well, when I send a text, my last four digits show up. I have to take that into consideration and write.

MC: What is your last four digits?

YC: (flustered)

MC: I’m teasing. Well, let’s find out what JJ & JS thinks when YC’s text is read during a radio program.

JJ: Are you trying to get the prizes…[T/N: when your text/letter is read in Korean radio programs, they usually send you a gift] well I guess it’s something that could happen… (inaudible)

JS: (inaudible)… prizes… (inaudible)… Yuchun, I’ll just give it to you.

MC: Well, JJ and JS are asking if you were looking forward to getting a gift from the radio program. Have you ever received a gift?

YC: No, I haven’t.

MC: Really? Are you planning to keep at it until you receive a gift?

YC: I’m thinking about doing it as often as I can.

MC: Well, what radio programs do you plan to send your future texts?

YC: Well… first “Starry Night” which I used to listen to a lot (inaudible) …. and

MC: No not which programs you listen to the most but where you plan to send your stories…

YC: No, I plan to send it to “Starry Night” which I like to listen to…

MC: Starry Night?

YC: Yes, Starry Night or Choi GangHee’s Radio.

MC: Put up the volume? (T/N: Name of Choi’s radio program)

YC: Yes, yes well, it’s a bit random.

MC: Yes, JS is looking at YC with pity in his eyes.

*******

 

Source. DC TVXQ Gall

Translated by. withJYJ & @InHye87

Read Full Post »

@yeojy is the CEO of Prain. He seems really fond of the boys and talks about them often.

He met Jaejoong yesterday and mentioned him on one of his tweets.

 

******

 

@yeojy tweeted on March 13th (Korea time):

팬미팅 1부 끝나고 오랜만에 재중씨를 만났다. 할말이 많았는데 나도 모르게 이 말 한마디만 하고 나왔네 “뭔 펀치가 그리 쎄요 “.

[Trans] I met Jaejoong for the first time in a long time after Part 1 of the fanmeet. I had a lot of things to say, but all I could say was “why do you have such a powerful punch?” (lol)

 

+ Bonus:

@yeojy tweeted on March 13th (Korea time):

아. 옆자리에 유환씨가 앉았었는데 두시간 동안 딱 한마디 했네 “춥죠?” “네 춥네요”

[Trans] Oh. Yuhwan was sitting next to me (at the fanmeet) and during the two hours, we spoke two sentences to each other. “It’s cold right?” “Yes, it’s cold”

 

******

 

Source. @yeojy

Translation by. withJYJ (@_withJYJ)

 

Read Full Post »

Prain is in charge of JYJ’s publicity. Prain’s Director Lee was at the fanmeet yesterday and tweeted about Junsu’s tears at the end of the fanmeeting.

 

******

 

Yesterday, @beyondmonica tweeted:

고마움의 눈물이었대요.사랑 받고 있어 행복한 눈물, 든든해서 그래서 미안한 눈물이었다고 합니다…..

[Translation] (Junsu’s) tears were tears of gratitude, tears of happiness because he’s being loved, and tears of feeling reassured and apologetic.

 

******

 

Source. @beyondmonica

Translation by. @Spring_Breezes

Read Full Post »